Gaming Discussion on netbook gaming.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  (#261) Old
TheLoz TheLoz is offline
Member
 
TheLoz's Avatar
 
Posts: 45
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Hertfordshire, UK
Default 01-04-2010, 08:54 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Samuel View Post
Not sure if this forum is talking about Diablo 1 or 2 but i have Diablo Lord of destruction on my Mini 10v and it runs great. Highest res it goes is only 800x600 though.
What graphics mode are you running it under? I can't get DirectDraw mode to work on Windows 7, what with the system pallete nonsense, but on Direct3D I get some fairly regular slowdown in big battles and/or when I've got the automap open. It's playable, but a bit annoying...


Red 16GB Dell Mini 9 - Windows 7 Professional, 2GB RAM, 32GB SDHC, Bluetooth

Add me on: Twitter/Last.fm/Flickr/Facebook

Reply With Quote
  (#262) Old
jonemere jonemere is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2010
Default 01-07-2010, 07:47 AM

No One Lives Forever
Silver - 1999 Infogrames RPG
Sim City 3000
All the above games highest settings for me
Reply With Quote
  (#263) Old
chad142 chad142 is offline
Junior Member
 
chad142's Avatar
 
Posts: 29
Join Date: Jan 2010
Default 01-13-2010, 10:37 PM

Can Eve online run?


Dell mini 10(1010),160GB HD,2GBRAM,Vista 32bit,1.6GHz z530
http://www.cherokeeforum.com/members...-flowchart.jpg
Reply With Quote
  (#264) Old
Siygess Siygess is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jan 2010
Default 01-21-2010, 12:55 PM

Just thought I'd add that Funcom's "The Longest Journey" and the new Aliens vs Predator Classic 2000 both work fine on the 10v. Worth noting that the AvP Classic 2000 also includes widescreen support unlike the original release so you can play it in 1024 x 600 just fine
Reply With Quote
  (#265) Old
jpark26 jpark26 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 9
Join Date: Mar 2009
Default 02-05-2010, 01:01 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by cmendoza View Post
Neverwinter Nights (first one) works great and update removes need for cd!
I'm using Windows 7 on Dell mini 9. I was so exited to play Neverwinter Nights (first one) and installed it, but it's almost unplayable. It basically lags a lot even in 800 x 600 resolution. (Even movie's voice doesn't smoothly continue.) I also turned off every effect but still lagging, very unplayable. I feel Windows 7 works pretty well on my mini 9, though. Is it a compatibility issue between the game and the OS? Do you use Windows XP on mini 9?

edit: I gave it up for my mini 9 but I got it for my macbook and it works fine... As I've seen a dramatic difference in performance, I think it must be a compatibility issue, though...

Last edited by jpark26; 02-07-2010 at 10:26 AM.
Reply With Quote
  (#266) Old
Rejusu Rejusu is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 29
Join Date: Jan 2010
Default 02-05-2010, 01:41 PM

Yeah it'd be nice if the OS compatibility was listed as well. If there's significant issues with getting a lot of these running on Win7 as opposed to XP it might be an excuse to tri-boot XP/Win7/OSX when I get my 10v.
Reply With Quote
  (#267) Old
ahandlen003 ahandlen003 is offline
Member
 
ahandlen003's Avatar
 
Posts: 66
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: @L.A.,CA@
Send a message via AIM to ahandlen003 Send a message via Skype™ to ahandlen003
Default 02-08-2010, 01:44 AM

Command and Conquer: The first decade = Blue


Mini10v - Black With Apple Logo - 1GB RAM - 320GB - BlueTooth(Added) - A06 - N280 - /QuadBoot\ SL OSX 10.6.2| Jolicloud OS PRO (beta)| Windows 7 Ultimate| Ubuntu Netbook Remix
Reply With Quote
  (#268) Old
aniym aniym is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 10
Join Date: Jan 2009
Default 02-10-2010, 03:28 PM

Wanted to drop in and say that Motocross Madness 2, a 2000 game (8.8 on Gamespot), works great on my 1GB, 8GB SSD Mini 9. There's even a 1024x600 resolution setting built into the options. The graphics look pretty good on the Mini 9 screen, esp. for a 10yr old game.


Dell Mini 9 (refurb), Alpine White, 1GB RAM, 8GB SSD, Windows 7, Office Enterprise 2007. Free Space left: 932 MB.
Reply With Quote
  (#269) Old
jbirgenheier jbirgenheier is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 7
Join Date: Feb 2010
Default 02-14-2010, 02:44 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fig Faun View Post
Civ IV - Colonization works just fine. You just have to tweak the config file, the same as you do for the standard game.
Does anyone know where I find the config file or what I have to do to it? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  (#270) Old
Kovacs Kovacs is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 3
Join Date: Feb 2010
Default 02-17-2010, 04:15 PM

Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 3

It runs very well. And i think that even THPS4 may run. Anyway, my dell is 1.6Ghz and 1Gb ram; the games on the list are meant to that or to 2gb?
Bye
Reply With Quote
Reply

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright © 2008-2016 MyDellMini.com.