Gaming Discussion on netbook gaming.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  (#11) Old
ptdmini12 ptdmini12 is offline
Member
 
ptdmini12's Avatar
 
Posts: 83
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Vancouver, WA
Send a message via ICQ to ptdmini12 Send a message via MSN to ptdmini12 Send a message via Yahoo to ptdmini12
Default 06-08-2009, 11:33 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by slowmotionzx View Post
...Thank you for attaching the picture of your settings...
Yeah; don't worry about it, glad i could help.

ZSNES Home Page - About ZSNES - SUPER NINTENDO emulator. works! game files extentions are: " .smc "
Caesar3 works.
Counter-Strike 1.6 works ok... gonna mess around with the video settings a little more. download via STEAM.com. You have to purchase the game.
Attached Thumbnails
videosetfullscSNemu.jpg   COntraIII.jpg   games.jpg  


Atom Z520@1.33 | Windows 7100

Last edited by ptdmini12; 06-09-2009 at 04:41 PM.
Reply With Quote
  (#12) Old
robvalverde robvalverde is offline
Member
 
robvalverde's Avatar
 
Posts: 32
Join Date: Jun 2009
Default 06-09-2009, 04:10 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by ptdmini12 View Post
Yeah; don't worry about it, glad i could help.

ZSNES Home Page - About ZSNES - SUPER NINTENDO emulator. works!
Caesar3 works.
Counter-Strike 1.6 works ok... gonna mess around with the video settings a little more. download via STEAM.com. You have to purchase the game.
Thank you all guys!! I have an exam today so in the next days I will do a extensive test finding for games that works. The next will be Diablo I & II 8)


Mini 12 - 1.6Ghz - 60Gb - 6cell - Windows 7
iMac 24" - 3.06Ghz - 4Gb RAM - 1Tb
Reply With Quote
  (#13) Old
ptdmini12 ptdmini12 is offline
Member
 
ptdmini12's Avatar
 
Posts: 83
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Vancouver, WA
Send a message via ICQ to ptdmini12 Send a message via MSN to ptdmini12 Send a message via Yahoo to ptdmini12
Default 06-09-2009, 04:25 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by robvalverde View Post
Thank you all guys!! I have an exam today ...)
Me too. gotta love finals week. Thank you for starting the thread, the old list ( http://www.mydellmini.com/forum/gami...play-mini.html ) doesn't specifically cater to us netbook/notebook hybrid users. mini12 all the way.


Quote:
Originally Posted by robvalverde View Post
... tested in a 1.6 mini, with Windows XP SP3.
you should edit this to say "1.3 and 1.6 Atom mini"
also: you forgot to put zsnes on the list.


Atom Z520@1.33 | Windows 7100

Last edited by ptdmini12; 06-09-2009 at 05:46 PM.
Reply With Quote
  (#14) Old
robvalverde robvalverde is offline
Member
 
robvalverde's Avatar
 
Posts: 32
Join Date: Jun 2009
Default 06-09-2009, 09:52 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by ptdmini12 View Post
Me too. gotta love finals week. Thank you for starting the thread, the old list ( http://www.mydellmini.com/forum/gami...play-mini.html ) doesn't specifically cater to us netbook/notebook hybrid users. mini12 all the way.




you should edit this to say "1.3 and 1.6 Atom mini"
also: you forgot to put zsnes on the list.
Done.


Mini 12 - 1.6Ghz - 60Gb - 6cell - Windows 7
iMac 24" - 3.06Ghz - 4Gb RAM - 1Tb
Reply With Quote
  (#15) Old
robvalverde robvalverde is offline
Member
 
robvalverde's Avatar
 
Posts: 32
Join Date: Jun 2009
Default 06-09-2009, 10:23 PM

A classic, Quake (I), works beautifully at 1280x800 native.


Mini 12 - 1.6Ghz - 60Gb - 6cell - Windows 7
iMac 24" - 3.06Ghz - 4Gb RAM - 1Tb
Reply With Quote
  (#16) Old
ptdmini12 ptdmini12 is offline
Member
 
ptdmini12's Avatar
 
Posts: 83
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Vancouver, WA
Send a message via ICQ to ptdmini12 Send a message via MSN to ptdmini12 Send a message via Yahoo to ptdmini12
Default 06-10-2009, 05:46 AM

So, I was binggooooooglin. ( MY NEW WORD ) I think I found a new driver for the GMA500 / V: 6.14.11.1007

http://forum.pocketables.net/showthread.php?t=3240
I dl'd some 720pHD vids from the MS website... runs better than before... to the naked eye... Codecs do make a difference/ I'm Using GOM player.
I can now play Project64 1.6 in fullscreen with 16xAnisotropic, 800X600 32-bit 60Ghz, with Super2xsal textures, always enabled.
Havn't tested streaming content yet.... tomorow.

I uninstalled starcraft like a dumbass ( tryin to free-up a lil space ), now when I try to reinstall to see if it'll work with the 6.14.11.1007 driver; it has a directory error at 99%... too tired to trouble-shoot at the moment.

I might go back to 6.14.10.1097... not sure yet...
http://forum.pocketables.net/showthread.php?t=2474
Attached Thumbnails
MSHDWeb.jpg  


Atom Z520@1.33 | Windows 7100

Last edited by ptdmini12; 06-10-2009 at 08:16 AM.
Reply With Quote
  (#17) Old
soul soul is offline
Senior Member
 
soul's Avatar
 
Posts: 181
Join Date: Apr 2009
Default 06-10-2009, 07:01 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by ptdmini12 View Post
So, I was gooooooglin. I think I found a new driver for the GMA500 / V: 6.14.11.1007

smooth Quake 3 running on GMA 500 - youtube - Pocketables Forum

I dl'd some 720pHD vids from the MS website... runs better than before... to the naked eye...
I can now play Project64 1.6 in fullscreen with 16xAnisotropic, 800X600 32-bit 60Ghz, with Super2xsal textures, always enabled.
Havn't tested streaming content yet.... tomorow.

I uninstalled starcraft like a dumbass ( tryin to free-up a lil space ), now when I try to reinstall to see if it'll work with the 6.14.11.1007 driver; it has a directory error at 99%... too tired to trouble-shoot at the moment.

I might go back to 6.14.10.1097... not sure yet...
Driver update: 6.14.10.1097 - Pocketables Forum


720pHD performance:
YouTube - PDRM1123
Awesome, what's FPS range on Project 64? I hope they release a better driver for Win 7 soon. I try installing that on Win 7, not much luck. I even tried to upgrade through the device manager. If nothing else happens then i MIGHT download grade to xp or do a dual boot. I always partition my drives.

I have a good feeling a new driver will becoming out, intel is getting a lot of fire. Besides the new Aspire 11.6 and dell 11.6 both use the GMA 500.


Mini 10V | 1.6GHz | 2GB | 16GB SSD | GMA 950 | OSX | ~$180ish | Wireless-N | 6-Cell |
M1340 | 2.4GHz x2 | 4GB | 320GB 7.2K-RPM | Nvidia SLi 9400M + 9200GS | 7-RTM | $500.00 | WEI: 5.3 |
Reply With Quote
  (#18) Old
ptdmini12 ptdmini12 is offline
Member
 
ptdmini12's Avatar
 
Posts: 83
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Vancouver, WA
Send a message via ICQ to ptdmini12 Send a message via MSN to ptdmini12 Send a message via Yahoo to ptdmini12
Default 06-10-2009, 07:14 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by soul View Post
Awesome, what's FPS range on Project 64? ...
...I have a good feeling a new driver will becoming out...
Around 30 FPS fullscreen.
I got the same feeling.. *taping my toe*
Zelda:
720pHD fullscreen
720pHD fullscreenII


P.S. ( this is probably the most productive thread in history. )


Atom Z520@1.33 | Windows 7100

Last edited by ptdmini12; 06-10-2009 at 07:40 AM.
Reply With Quote
  (#19) Old
robvalverde robvalverde is offline
Member
 
robvalverde's Avatar
 
Posts: 32
Join Date: Jun 2009
Default 06-10-2009, 01:12 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by ptdmini12 View Post
So, I was binggooooooglin. ( MY NEW WORD ) I think I found a new driver for the GMA500 / V: 6.14.11.1007

smooth Quake 3 running on GMA 500 - youtube - Pocketables Forum

I dl'd some 720pHD vids from the MS website... runs better than before... to the naked eye... Codecs do make a difference/ I'm Using GOM player.
I can now play Project64 1.6 in fullscreen with 16xAnisotropic, 800X600 32-bit 60Ghz, with Super2xsal textures, always enabled.
Havn't tested streaming content yet.... tomorow.

I uninstalled starcraft like a dumbass ( tryin to free-up a lil space ), now when I try to reinstall to see if it'll work with the 6.14.11.1007 driver; it has a directory error at 99%... too tired to trouble-shoot at the moment.

I might go back to 6.14.10.1097... not sure yet...
Driver update: 6.14.10.1097 - Pocketables Forum
what a great news!! i will try it at home. I hope OpenTTD runs on fullscreen mode!! Thank you


Mini 12 - 1.6Ghz - 60Gb - 6cell - Windows 7
iMac 24" - 3.06Ghz - 4Gb RAM - 1Tb
Reply With Quote
  (#20) Old
unreasonable unreasonable is offline
Member
 
Posts: 45
Join Date: Apr 2009
Default 06-10-2009, 01:47 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by ptdmini12 View Post
I dl'd some 720pHD vids from the MS website... runs better than before... to the naked eye... Codecs do make a difference/ I'm Using GOM player.
what combination of codecs are you using?


Quote:
Originally Posted by ptdmini12 View Post

I uninstalled starcraft like a dumbass ( tryin to free-up a lil space ), now when I try to reinstall to see if it'll work with the 6.14.11.1007 driver; it has a directory error at 99%... too tired to trouble-shoot at the moment.
I found this: Starcraft LAN Edition (PORTABLE) | Dream Entertainment Network and it still wont load with this new drivers.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ptdmini12 View Post

I might go back to 6.14.10.1097... not sure yet...
]
Why?

btw, thanks for your research

Last edited by unreasonable; 06-10-2009 at 03:23 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright © 2008-2016 MyDellMini.com.