Thinix Software for Dell Duo Discussions about the Thinix software for Dell Duo. Hosted by Thinix company

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  (#31) Old
anthonyclark anthonyclark is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 25
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default 03-29-2011, 06:37 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by friedje View Post
I cannot seem to integrate Opera Mobile into Thinix.
It just refuses to start the program....and does nothing

Make sure the path to the program is correct. I havent had that issue.
Reply With Quote
  (#32) Old
friedje friedje is offline
Senior Member
 
Posts: 164
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Chartres, France
Default 03-29-2011, 06:54 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by anthonyclark View Post
Make sure the path to the program is correct. I havent had that issue.
i browse in button editor to the programfile
when i click test it does nothing.

other programs work though.
when i start the program manually from windows file
manager it's ok. Maybe it needs windows loaded ??

note we are talking Opera-Mobile for windows 7,
not the normal opera browser.
Reply With Quote
  (#33) Old
dowkeruk dowkeruk is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 10
Join Date: Mar 2011
Default 03-29-2011, 07:43 PM

One 'problem' with thinix is that you have to disable the Windows XP style dpi scaling. I do word processing using Winedt and the type is then noticeably fuzzy.
Reply With Quote
  (#34) Old
elbo elbo is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 13
Join Date: Mar 2011
Default 03-29-2011, 07:51 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by macshield View Post
Did you do anything special with glary utilities to get your system running better?

Thinix looks nice but I am also interested on how it performs on the duo and if it is a resource hog.
I did Nothing special with glary...It is just a very good utility for shutting down useless start up programs and only keeping stuff you need.

If you are comfortable with msconfig you can do the same with that.
Reply With Quote
  (#35) Old
anthonyclark anthonyclark is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 25
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default 03-29-2011, 10:00 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by friedje View Post
i browse in button editor to the programfile
when i click test it does nothing.

other programs work though.
when i start the program manually from windows file
manager it's ok. Maybe it needs windows loaded ??

note we are talking Opera-Mobile for windows 7,
not the normal opera browser.

---------- Post added at 10:00 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:17 PM ----------

To get Opera 11 Mobile for Windows 7 to launch from a Thinix Touch button:

1- Copy the Opera Mobile desktop shortcut to the Opera folder (or any folder for that matter). If you deleted the desktop shortcut make a new shortcut and do the same.
2- Use the shortcut as the destination (have to type in the shortcut name and path, which on my PC was C:\Program Files (x86)\Opera Mobile\opera mobile.LNK

I tested this and fixes the issue which just has to do with the way some programs launch. If you are going to use opera 11 mobile you may want to set the Thinix keyboard so it doesn't automatically pop open when there is a text input.

Last edited by anthonyclark; 03-29-2011 at 10:14 PM.
Reply With Quote
  (#36) Old
strider_mt2k strider_mt2k is offline
Expert Member
 
strider_mt2k's Avatar
 
Posts: 867
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Southern New Jersey, USA
Default 03-30-2011, 08:38 AM

I applaud the breakout area for this topic and thank the folks at Thinix for being so supportive of their customers and the Duo community.

Getting ready to try it myself. Perhaps on the weekend when I can tinker more freely.


Inspiron Duo: Win7 Pro 32-Bit, Intel 6200 Wifi Upgrade
Former Inspiron Mini 9 Owner, Modder, Enthusiast
Reply With Quote
  (#37) Old
friedje friedje is offline
Senior Member
 
Posts: 164
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Chartres, France
Default 03-30-2011, 08:15 PM

Thank you anthony, that did the trick.
Now the only problem i have is that thinix doesn't always
(most often not) save the buttons i edit. So for now i do
it inside thinix-configuration utility.
Reply With Quote
  (#38) Old
anthonyclark anthonyclark is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 25
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default 03-30-2011, 08:21 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by friedje View Post
Thank you anthony, that did the trick.
Now the only problem i have is that thinix doesn't always
(most often not) save the buttons i edit. So for now i do
it inside thinix-configuration utility.
Great. We will check out that issue with saving in Qiuck Edit Mode.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  (#39) Old
minhgi minhgi is offline
Member
 
Posts: 40
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default 03-31-2011, 03:33 AM

Any one here experiences slow down or frozen with Thinix and the patch.

Using for more than 5 min. Killing Thinix restore the performance.

May there is a memory leak somewhere???
Reply With Quote
  (#40) Old
macshield macshield is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 8
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default 03-31-2011, 06:34 AM

so does thinix provide any extra apps or is it simply
an overlay?
Reply With Quote
Reply

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright © 2008-2016 MyDellMini.com.