Dell Latitude 2100 Discussion on the Dell Latitude 2100, a rugged 10-inch netbook released to the educational market.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  (#1) Old
alpha10 alpha10 is offline
Member
 
Posts: 77
Join Date: Apr 2009
Question 3gb ram - 06-12-2009, 07:57 PM

I wonder, since 1GB is soldered and there's a slot for additional RAM, shouldn't it be possible to have 3GB of RAM on the Latitude 2100 ?
Reply With Quote
  (#2) Old
somms somms is offline
Super Moderator
 
somms's Avatar
 
Posts: 883
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: FAA
Default 06-12-2009, 08:05 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by alpha10 View Post
I wonder, since 1GB is soldered and there's a slot for additional RAM, shouldn't it be possible to have 3GB of RAM on the Latitude 2100 ?
http://www.n10user.com/viewtopic.php?pid=6746#p6746
http://www.n10user.com/viewtopic.php?id=825

3GB would be perfect since 32-bit XP would only recognize upto 3GB RAM anyways!


Reply With Quote
  (#3) Old
waded1 waded1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jul 2009
Default 07-21-2009, 05:28 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by alpha10 View Post
I wonder, since 1GB is soldered and there's a slot for additional RAM, shouldn't it be possible to have 3GB of RAM on the Latitude 2100 ?
I purchased a Kingston 2gig and installed it today. My Latitude 2100 would not boot up with it installed. I have the latested bios. Does anybody have any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  (#4) Old
jay-zi jay-zi is offline
Junior Member
 
jay-zi's Avatar
 
Posts: 29
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Germany
Default 07-21-2009, 09:14 AM

The Atom N270 is designed for a maximum RAM of 2 GB. So if you try to get more RAM working, it is just like lottery. Because you'll need the right modules and a fitting BIOS. Good luck anyway


Dell Inspiron Mini 10 | Atom Z530 | Windows 7 Ultimate (Build 7600) | 1 GB RAM | 500 GB WD Scorpio Blue | 1366x768 HD Screen | Bluetooth | Intel WLAN 5100 | Webcam | TV Tuner (European DVB-T) | 3G (European WWAN 5530 with GPS [Ericsson Chipset]) | German keyboard layout | 3 & 6 cell battery
Reply With Quote
  (#5) Old
desantii desantii is offline
Member
 
Posts: 81
Join Date: Mar 2009
Default 08-22-2009, 03:08 AM

I also tried 3gb, no go. Bios A02


Mini 9 2gb 32gb Runcore, Win 7
Mini 10v N280 2gb 30gb OCZ Vertex, 1024x600, Win7
Reply With Quote
Reply

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright © 2008-2016 MyDellMini.com.