Dell Inspiron Duo Forum for discussion on the netbook/tablet hybrid by Dell, the Inspiron Duo.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  (#1) Old
American Patriot American Patriot is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 13
Join Date: Dec 2010
Default Audio Station - 12-15-2010, 02:55 PM

Audio Station is on its way..... Should be here tomorrow....
Reply With Quote
  (#2) Old
cms cms is offline
Member
 
cms's Avatar
 
Posts: 89
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Cape Canaveral
Default 12-15-2010, 04:28 PM

Did you buy it through Dell or did you buy it at the Microsoft store?

I preordered mine at the Microsoft store, and they still dont have stock of them yet


My Dell Duo Tips Blog: http://cmediastudio.wordpress.com/ca...-inspiron-duo/
Solder-mod'er from the eeeuser forums.
Inspiron duo - Win7 ult x64 - Linux Simul. OS
EEE 1000he - 2.1ghz OC - 12hr battery
Reply With Quote
  (#3) Old
American Patriot American Patriot is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 13
Join Date: Dec 2010
Default 12-15-2010, 04:58 PM

I got it from Dell. Paid full price. :-(

I ordered it at the same time I ordered the Duo.
Reply With Quote
  (#4) Old
cms cms is offline
Member
 
cms's Avatar
 
Posts: 89
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Cape Canaveral
Default 12-15-2010, 05:03 PM

well at least full price means it ships sooner


My Dell Duo Tips Blog: http://cmediastudio.wordpress.com/ca...-inspiron-duo/
Solder-mod'er from the eeeuser forums.
Inspiron duo - Win7 ult x64 - Linux Simul. OS
EEE 1000he - 2.1ghz OC - 12hr battery
Reply With Quote
  (#5) Old
American Patriot American Patriot is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 13
Join Date: Dec 2010
Default 12-15-2010, 05:35 PM

Yea I saw it on the MS web site... Couldn't figure out why MS had it for 50% off..... Oh well.... Plus I used my Dell account to get it...

I will let ya'll know what I think. I needed a new alarm clock anyway...LOL
Reply With Quote
  (#6) Old
American Patriot American Patriot is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 13
Join Date: Dec 2010
Default Its here and it rocks... - 12-22-2010, 03:33 PM

Well I got the Audio Station the other day and I really like it.... I am basicly using it as a Alarm Clock right..... I just put is by the bed and when I am ready to hit the sack for the night I just lock it in. I will also use it like a TV beside my bed to watch videos of the news.... Here are a few PICS I took when I unpackaged it.


IMG_1922 by sky_soldier_82nd, on Flickr


IMG_1921 by sky_soldier_82nd, on Flickr


IMG_1920 by sky_soldier_82nd, on Flickr


IMG_1923 by sky_soldier_82nd, on Flickr


IMG_1924 by sky_soldier_82nd, on Flickr


IMG_1925 by sky_soldier_82nd, on Flickr

The sound quality is great and I think this is a great addition to the DUO system.......

AP
Reply With Quote
  (#7) Old
holmes4 holmes4 is offline
Administrator
 
holmes4's Avatar
 
Posts: 6,196
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: New Hampshire
Default 12-22-2010, 06:13 PM

So no VGA out on the dock either, hmm. Microsoft had said there was one.


Steve
Reply With Quote
  (#8) Old
CrysDark2k CrysDark2k is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 8
Join Date: Nov 2010
Default 12-23-2010, 04:47 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by holmes4 View Post
So no VGA out on the dock either, hmm. Microsoft had said there was one.
I don't even understand why you want VGA out something like this. I have my TV hooked into my file server through a MCPC.

Please explain the point of it?
Reply With Quote
  (#9) Old
Dan_Shane Dan_Shane is offline
Member
 
Dan_Shane's Avatar
 
Posts: 81
Join Date: Sep 2009
Default 12-23-2010, 02:55 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by CrysDark2k View Post
I don't even understand why you want VGA out something like this. I have my TV hooked into my file server through a MCPC.

Please explain the point of it?
Who would *not* want video out? Even my little Latty 2100 and Mini 10v have VGA out so I can do video presentations on larger monitors.

I helped our Dell rep do her new technology presentation just last week when her laptop would not sync with our plasma wall monitor, but my 2100 displayed just fine. We would all have had to crowd around her 14" laptop to watch the presentation if my little netbook didn't have VGA out. And with 720p video available on the Duo an HDMI out would not be out of line.


-- Dan Shane --

Dell Latitude 2100 | Ball Field Green | 2 GB RAM | 500GB 7200 RPM HD | Windows 8.1 Enterprise| Mac OS X 10.6.8 (Snow Leopard)

Dell Inspiron Duo | 2 GB RAM | 320GB 7200 RPM HD | Windows 8.1 Enterprise| Mac OS X 10.6.8 (Snow Leopard)
Reply With Quote
  (#10) Old
holmes4 holmes4 is offline
Administrator
 
holmes4's Avatar
 
Posts: 6,196
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: New Hampshire
Default 12-23-2010, 05:09 PM

Is there an HDMI out? Or any kind of video out?


Steve
Reply With Quote
Reply

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright © 2008-2016 MyDellMini.com.