Dell Mini 9 Hardware Issues / Problems Inform everyone on any issues or problems with your Dell Mini 9 hardware.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  (#21) Old
itwasntme itwasntme is offline
Junior Member
 
itwasntme's Avatar
 
Posts: 21
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Florida
Default Re: code 10? WLAN intel 5100 install - 01-27-2009, 11:38 PM

I'm currently using the 5100 with the 12.2.0.0 drivers in my mini9 and it is working, but only at 144Mbps.


Dell Mini 9 2gb, ST 64gb, 16gb sdhc, win 10
Reply With Quote
  (#22) Old
Aloicious Aloicious is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jan 2009
Default Re: code 10? WLAN intel 5100 install - 01-31-2009, 06:17 AM

Okay update time, I returned the 5100, bought a 1505, just got the 1505 in today, and its running great, I havent been able to try it on an N network yet, but so far on the G network at work, its running much better than the stock card. I should've just gotten the 1505 first, oh well. seems like the intel adapters work for some, not for others.


Mini 9 - 64gb runcore, 2gb RAM, 1505 a/b/g/draft n WLAN, XP SP3
Reply With Quote
  (#23) Old
davico_rosello davico_rosello is offline
Expert Member
 
davico_rosello's Avatar
 
Posts: 521
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Dislocated
Default Re: code 10? WLAN intel 5100 install - 01-31-2009, 11:07 PM

i'm trying now with a 5300, wish me luck please! PLEASE! :mrgreen:


sory me no spiko english
Reply With Quote
  (#24) Old
Aloicious Aloicious is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jan 2009
Default Re: code 10? WLAN intel 5100 install - 02-01-2009, 07:44 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by davico_rosello
i'm trying now with a 5300, wish me luck please! PLEASE! :mrgreen:
may the luck of the working WLAN shine upon you my friend


Mini 9 - 64gb runcore, 2gb RAM, 1505 a/b/g/draft n WLAN, XP SP3
Reply With Quote
  (#25) Old
VinnyQH VinnyQH is offline
Member
 
Posts: 45
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Portland, OR
Send a message via AIM to VinnyQH
Default Re: code 10? WLAN intel 5100 install - 02-01-2009, 08:01 AM

if it works let us know which version of software you used. and how you installed it too.

thanks
Reply With Quote
  (#26) Old
holmes4 holmes4 is offline
Administrator
 
holmes4's Avatar
 
Posts: 6,186
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: New Hampshire
Default Re: code 10? WLAN intel 5100 install - 02-01-2009, 02:25 PM

I'll tell you what worked for me. I downloaded ProSet 12 from the Intel site, installed it, then installed the card. Came right up.

I'm now running Windows 7 and it recognized the card with the standard drivers, so I have not (yet) installed ProSet.


Steve
Mini 9|2GB RAM|64GB RunCore|Intel 5300|Windows 10
Reply With Quote
  (#27) Old
davico_rosello davico_rosello is offline
Expert Member
 
davico_rosello's Avatar
 
Posts: 521
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Dislocated
Default Re: code 10? WLAN intel 5100 install - 02-01-2009, 06:26 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aloicious
Quote:
Originally Posted by davico_rosello
i'm trying now with a 5300, wish me luck please! PLEASE! :mrgreen:
may the luck of the working WLAN shine upon you my friend
thanks amigo! i feel better now!


sory me no spiko english
Reply With Quote
  (#28) Old
TekWarren TekWarren is offline
Senior Member
 
Posts: 100
Join Date: Nov 2008
Default Re: code 10? WLAN intel 5100 install - 02-02-2009, 12:56 AM

I've posted elsewhere but wanted to chime in. I upgraded my regular laptop to a 5300 and installed the WORKING 4965 in my mini which turned out to be a pain in the ***. It would work initially, drivers loaded no problem. Then sometimes when I boot up windows would say it detected a new device but wouldn't accept the very same drivers that it worked with in the first place. Sometimes it would work fine others it would not...got worse over time. I created a new nLite cd adding the new drivers for the 4965 and it again worked initially but started doing the same thing... :x I put the broadcom back in this weekend but haven't really messed with it much to see if its back to normal.

I to am at BIOS A04...not sure if that's pertinent. I wish the N card wold work...now its just sitting here on my desk.
Reply With Quote
  (#29) Old
elchubi elchubi is offline
Member
 
Posts: 61
Join Date: Jan 2009
Default Re: code 10? WLAN intel 5100 install - 02-06-2009, 08:50 AM

Before doing that try a different country drivers. The corporate coreload of the company I work comes from US, I bought direct from Dell Mexico. In order to have some wireless cards working properly I need to change drivers to the "except US/Japan" version
Hope that helps you
Reply With Quote
  (#30) Old
davico_rosello davico_rosello is offline
Expert Member
 
davico_rosello's Avatar
 
Posts: 521
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Dislocated
Default Re: code 10? WLAN intel 5100 install - 02-25-2009, 09:36 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by davico_rosello
i'm trying now with a 5300, wish me luck please! PLEASE! :mrgreen:
somebody stole my package last week :cry:


sory me no spiko english
Reply With Quote
Reply

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright © 2008-2016 MyDellMini.com.