Dell Streak Support Forum for Dell Streak owners to get help and support for their Streak.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  (#21) Old
topdog topdog is offline
Senior Member
 
Posts: 301
Join Date: Jan 2009
Default 08-02-2010, 05:58 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by arlrb View Post
...
Cheers, have changed to never but yet to try it. Seems daft that this isn't the default though; I had to setup this connection, so why would I not want to use it when available...
I think it's a case of; when the device wants to take a nap, without that setting to never sleep, then it switches the wifi off. Then some event or notification causes your phone to wake up, and because the wifi is off, it reverts to connecting over the 3g again instead.

There are still some built-in power management profiles that start to switch things off (like the vibration thing, the alarms, and the wifi, not sure about 3g/data) once the battery gets super low (15% down to 5%) too, so it may still happen then, though you wouldn't be connected for much longer by that point anyway.
Reply With Quote
  (#22) Old
Purple Zebra Purple Zebra is offline
Senior Member
 
Posts: 242
Join Date: Jul 2010
Default 08-02-2010, 03:57 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wgizmo View Post
When you type something on forum and you reach more lines that 2 of text in Replay box keyboard is covering text which you type in line two. Its should move whole webside/forum text box up to let you see what you are just writeing. Its very bad bug i think and should be added.
I get this a lot... It's a pain in the hole...
Reply With Quote
  (#23) Old
Wgizmo Wgizmo is offline
Member
 
Posts: 51
Join Date: Jul 2010
Default 08-02-2010, 10:02 PM

Dunhamzzz can you add bug which i found please?
Reply With Quote
  (#24) Old
Dunhamzzz Dunhamzzz is offline
Founder
 
Dunhamzzz's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,855
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Norwich, UK
Send a message via Skype™ to Dunhamzzz
Default 08-03-2010, 05:29 PM

Did a bit of investigating, added it to the list. Happens on a lot of websites!


Please do not send me support requests via PM.
Reply With Quote
  (#25) Old
joesxe joesxe is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 3
Join Date: Aug 2010
Default 08-18-2010, 10:59 AM

Dunno if its a bug or not, but i cant seem to selected the front vga camera, any one else getting this problem?
Reply With Quote
  (#26) Old
Dunhamzzz Dunhamzzz is offline
Founder
 
Dunhamzzz's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,855
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Norwich, UK
Send a message via Skype™ to Dunhamzzz
Default 08-18-2010, 06:03 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by joesxe View Post
Dunno if its a bug or not, but i cant seem to selected the front vga camera, any one else getting this problem?
It's been discovered this can't be done with the leaked 2.1 update.

IF you haven't updated, you should be able to switch to the front camera by pressing the menu button (middle one) when in the camera app.


Please do not send me support requests via PM.
Reply With Quote
  (#27) Old
sylvaticus sylvaticus is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 1
Join Date: Aug 2010
Default 08-29-2010, 08:03 AM

In the italian locale, in the preview of the editing photo program, "before" and "after" are wrongly translated with "dopo" and "prima" (it's the opposite :-)) ).

More in general.. where can I report bugs directly to the dell developers?
Reply With Quote
  (#28) Old
mancuk29 mancuk29 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 1
Join Date: Sep 2010
Default 09-18-2010, 07:50 PM

Hit and miss on bluetooth car kit despite being bluetooth 2.1 wont connect or route via bluetooth and when u dial from phone display switches off. Think bug in 1.6 as my old hero did same come on 2.2
Reply With Quote
  (#29) Old
Dunhamzzz Dunhamzzz is offline
Founder
 
Dunhamzzz's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,855
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Norwich, UK
Send a message via Skype™ to Dunhamzzz
Default 09-19-2010, 10:06 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by sylvaticus View Post
In the italian locale, in the preview of the editing photo program, "before" and "after" are wrongly translated with "dopo" and "prima" (it's the opposite :-)) ).

More in general.. where can I report bugs directly to the dell developers?
They read these forums and I regularly tweet the bugs!


Please do not send me support requests via PM.
Reply With Quote
  (#30) Old
nsw8148 nsw8148 is offline
Member
 
Posts: 47
Join Date: Sep 2010
Default Bug - 09-25-2010, 07:58 PM

Putting both of your thumbs on the screen causes my streak to freeze some times. Its happened on both the ones that I've had.
Reply With Quote
Reply

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright © 2008-2016 MyDellMini.com.