Dell Inspiron Duo Forum for discussion on the netbook/tablet hybrid by Dell, the Inspiron Duo.

(#1) Old

Default Couple questions - 07-14-2011, 04:56 PM

I'm new to windows tablets and I'm loving the experience on the duo! I have a few questions though....

1. Is it possible to install a program that would act like the android ' blind' at the top of the screen?
2. How do I lock the screen into horizontal mode? I don't like how sensitive the accelerometer is to flipping when I move or adjust the duo.
3. What programs do you recommend that are touch friendly?
4. Finally....SWYPE! Please tell me I can get a version of swype for the keyboard!
  (#2) Old

Default 07-14-2011, 06:06 PM

Swype are apparently working on a version for the Windows Tablet but it's not available yet & I wouldn't hold your breath :-(
  (#3) Old

Default 07-14-2011, 06:18 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Massahwahl View Post

2. How do I lock the screen into horizontal mode? I don't like how sensitive the accelerometer is to flipping when I move or adjust the duo.
I opened up windows mobility center - then in the Dell section at the bottom, look for auto rotation and turn off - i hated it too, lot easier this way...
  (#4) Old

Default 07-14-2011, 07:24 PM

I saw on the swype website that you could sign up to receive updates about development so I did that. There are videos on the web of windows tablets running it so hopefully its not to far off...
  (#5) Old

Default 07-15-2011, 12:22 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by LordWill0722 View Post
I opened up windows mobility center - then in the Dell section at the bottom, look for auto rotation and turn off - i hated it too, lot easier this way...
this worked perfect! Hoping I can get some help with the other questions!
  (#6) Old

Default 07-21-2011, 09:06 AM

RE Q3 - gets plants v Zombies, Great game & works much better with touch than a mouse.