General Mac OS X Discussion General Apple and Mac OS X Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  (#1) Old
Sarthak Sarthak is offline
Member
 
Posts: 98
Join Date: Apr 2010
Default Help, me please - 04-22-2010, 02:54 PM

Which software do I use to convert the dmg to iso. Don't suggest poweriso or magiciso as they don't work.Thanks
Reply With Quote
  (#2) Old
WolfKeeper WolfKeeper is offline
Retired Mini user
 
WolfKeeper's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,575
Join Date: Oct 2008
Default 04-22-2010, 03:30 PM

Convert what DMG? What are you trying to do?


Getting an iPad
Reply With Quote
  (#3) Old
brookheather brookheather is offline
Senior Member
 
Posts: 391
Join Date: May 2009
Location: London
Default 04-22-2010, 03:37 PM

Here are instructions for MagicISO - did you follow all the steps?

http://www.magiciso.com/FAQ/FAQ0011.htm

- Simon.


Dell Latitude E6220 | E6230
Reply With Quote
  (#4) Old
Sarthak Sarthak is offline
Member
 
Posts: 98
Join Date: Apr 2010
Default 04-23-2010, 01:41 PM

Thanks for your support.

I did follow the steps Simon mentioned but it says - cannot read file.
Reply With Quote
  (#5) Old
WolfKeeper WolfKeeper is offline
Retired Mini user
 
WolfKeeper's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,575
Join Date: Oct 2008
Default 04-23-2010, 02:46 PM

What did you use to create the DMG?


Getting an iPad
Reply With Quote
  (#6) Old
Sarthak Sarthak is offline
Member
 
Posts: 98
Join Date: Apr 2010
Default 04-24-2010, 02:01 PM

The DVD was in dmg format
Reply With Quote
  (#7) Old
rrfranczak3 rrfranczak3 is offline
Super Moderator
 
rrfranczak3's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,902
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Upstate New York, U.S of A.
Send a message via AIM to rrfranczak3 Send a message via MSN to rrfranczak3 Send a message via Yahoo to rrfranczak3
Question 04-24-2010, 05:23 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmacie View Post
I'd say if your DVD is in .dmg, you've got a new prob, it is not a retail disk.
I thought that .dmg is a standard image file for Apple??


Dell Mini 10 (Obsidian Black 1010), 2gb RAM, 1.66ghz 533mhz FSB (Z530) processor, A10 BIOS, 1 Terabyte (1000 GB) WD Scorpio Blue Hard Drive (5400rpm), Intel GMA 500 Integrated Graphics, TV Tuner, Bluetooth 2.1 module with EDR, 1.3mp Camera, 1366x768 HD Screen, Wireless 1510 b/g/n mini card, 6 cell (56WHr) Battery, 4gb SDHC, 64gb Flashdrive, Targus Netbook Chillpad, Targus Sport Case, Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 (500gb)/Windows 8.1 (500gb) (Dual Boot)

iPad 4 (64gb) w/Retina,Targus Versavu Case
Reply With Quote
  (#8) Old
holmes4 holmes4 is offline
Administrator
 
holmes4's Avatar
 
Posts: 6,176
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: New Hampshire
Default 04-24-2010, 05:24 PM

It is, but if he's copying from one DMG to another, it is likely because the source is a pirated copy of OS X.


Steve
Mini 9|2GB RAM|64GB RunCore|Intel 5300|Windows 10
Reply With Quote
  (#9) Old
rrfranczak3 rrfranczak3 is offline
Super Moderator
 
rrfranczak3's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,902
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Upstate New York, U.S of A.
Send a message via AIM to rrfranczak3 Send a message via MSN to rrfranczak3 Send a message via Yahoo to rrfranczak3
Cool 04-24-2010, 05:25 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by holmes4 View Post
It is, but if he's copying from one DMG to another, it is likely because the source is a pirated copy of OS X.
It would be easier to splurge the $39 or so and get a legal copy then....

But in the case of copying a .dmg to an .iso if its legal....here is a link how to do it with magiciso

http://www.magiciso.com/FAQ/FAQ0011.htm


Dell Mini 10 (Obsidian Black 1010), 2gb RAM, 1.66ghz 533mhz FSB (Z530) processor, A10 BIOS, 1 Terabyte (1000 GB) WD Scorpio Blue Hard Drive (5400rpm), Intel GMA 500 Integrated Graphics, TV Tuner, Bluetooth 2.1 module with EDR, 1.3mp Camera, 1366x768 HD Screen, Wireless 1510 b/g/n mini card, 6 cell (56WHr) Battery, 4gb SDHC, 64gb Flashdrive, Targus Netbook Chillpad, Targus Sport Case, Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 (500gb)/Windows 8.1 (500gb) (Dual Boot)

iPad 4 (64gb) w/Retina,Targus Versavu Case
Reply With Quote
  (#10) Old
Bgleonard Bgleonard is offline
Banned
 
Posts: 18
Join Date: Feb 2010
Default 04-24-2010, 07:33 PM

If yall can sit their and build a fake mac, why cant he use a pirated copy? Yall act like hes a bad person, and yall bash people with pirated copies. How about yall just go and buy a real mac, if you can fake mac, he can use a pirated copy.
Reply With Quote
Reply

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright © 2008-2016 MyDellMini.com.