For Sale The place to buy or sell Dell Minis and related parts.

(#1) Old
Default Custom Mini 9 w RunCore 64GB Pro IV SSD, 2gb RAM, Webcam - 08-03-2011, 07:23 PM

***NOTE: Per forum rules this machine is NOT being sold with OSX on it. I will deliver this with either a wiped harddrive or a fresh install of Ubuntu. The skin on this machine is for looks only and is not indicative of the operating system.***

As painful as this is (this is probably one of my favorite pet project machines ever) I'm ready to sell my custom Dell Mini 9. My work provides me with a laptop and I could really use a tablet to noodle on (I'm a UI designer).

I purchased this on 9/21/2009 and immediately installed a blazing fast RunCore 64GB Pro IV SSD (fastest SSD made for the Mini 9) and added 2GB of memory to it. This machine really flies. I have used it regularly for travel and portable computing. As a graphic designer I frequently run photoshop, illustrator, and indesign on it attached to an external monitor with great success. In short, its a pretty potent little netbook.