General Mac OS X Discussion General Apple and Mac OS X Discussion

Thread Tools Display Modes
  (#11) Old
emajy emajy is offline
Posts: 53
Join Date: Nov 2008
Default Re: VGA output - 11-20-2008, 03:03 AM

Thanks for the information on the output resolutions. Guess its time to place an order.

Black Dell Mini 9 w/ A05 BIOS
Runcore 32gb SSD, 2GB RAM,
1.3MP camera and Bluetooth
running OS X Leopard 10.5.8 w/ NBI 0.8.3
2 finger scrolling and tethering to my Palm Pre
Reply With Quote
  (#12) Old
kancept kancept is offline
Posts: 84
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Ketchum, ID
Send a message via ICQ to kancept Send a message via AIM to kancept Send a message via Yahoo to kancept
Default Re: VGA output - 12-02-2008, 05:48 AM

Just a heads up on the presentation front- I just took an IrDA port from a MBP and wired it up to USB and it works flawlessly for keynote and front row. I'm digging my soldering iron out to affix it permanently inside the Mini9. There's PLENTY of space for it in the monitor. Small hole, put in the IR panel from the MBP and tada!

I use a Dell Mini9 with OS X, 2GB RAM, 16GB SSD, 802.11n Airport card, and IrDA.

My IrDA Mod...
Reply With Quote
  (#13) Old
etiger13 etiger13 is offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Join Date: Mar 2009
Default 05-29-2009, 11:11 PM

Got myself into a slight pickle and could use some help. I hooked up my Ferrari monitor (Acer F22) to my mini and picked clone display to try to output to just my 22" monitor and now everything is foo-bar'ed when i plug in the Acer. How can I not clone displays when it is plugged in? The Acer options box does not show unless it is plugged in.
Reply With Quote

« SHIFT key doesn't work | Mini 10 and Mac OSX install error »
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Copyright © 2008-2016