General Mac OS X Discussion General Apple and Mac OS X Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  (#81) Old
markl17 markl17 is offline
Member
 
Posts: 42
Join Date: Aug 2011
Default lion - 02-21-2014, 03:51 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by markl17 View Post
is there any progress on this front getting 10.8 to work
i was able to so far boot into 10.8.4 have wifi fully functioning and resolution 1366x768 using this [GUIDE] How to enable custom resolution for first-gen Intel HD Graphics (0042:8086 and 0046:8086) - Page 2 - Intel - InsanelyMac Forum you just have to copy resolution.dylib to /Extra/modules any questions dont be shy now if some body can get QE to work
Reply With Quote
  (#82) Old
malikf69 malikf69 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 5
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default 02-24-2014, 06:15 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by markl17 View Post
i was able to so far boot into 10.8.4 have wifi fully functioning and resolution 1366x768 using this [GUIDE] you just have to copy resolution.dylib to /Extra/modules any questions dont be shy now if some body can get QE to work
Can you please post the kext or link on how you got wifi working. All other links appear to be broken
Reply With Quote
  (#84) Old
markl17 markl17 is offline
Member
 
Posts: 42
Join Date: Aug 2011
Default 02-25-2014, 10:51 PM

this kext which is now downloadable is from here Full Hardware Acceleration for GMA3150 - could it be done? - Intel - InsanelyMac Forum will do alot of qe/ci atleast youtube looks presentable and doesn't stahl

Last edited by markl17; 02-25-2014 at 10:56 PM.
Reply With Quote
  (#85) Old
malikf69 malikf69 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 5
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default 02-27-2014, 04:23 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by markl17 View Post
this kext which is now downloadable is from here /forum/topic/282648-full-hardware-acceleration-for-gma3150-could-it-be-done/]Full Hardware Acceleration for GMA3150 - could it be done? - Intel - InsanelyMac Forum[/url] will do alot of qe/ci atleast youtube looks presentable and doesn't stahl
Please please please tell me how you got 10.8. I tried iAtkos ML2 and it won't boot to the apple logo. Any help would be amazing
Reply With Quote
  (#86) Old
markl17 markl17 is offline
Member
 
Posts: 42
Join Date: Aug 2011
Default 02-27-2014, 11:50 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by malikf69 View Post
Please please please tell me how you got 10.8. I tried iAtkos ML2 and it won't boot to the apple logo. Any help would be amazing
jtanner gives a very good step by step on the previous page using myhack
Reply With Quote
  (#87) Old
malikf69 malikf69 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 5
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default 03-04-2014, 06:47 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by markl17 View Post
jtanner gives a very good step by step on the previous page using myhack
I know its inconvinient but can you please do a step by step (pictures aren't necessary) because his guide seem like its more towards people who have done this type of thing before. Plus all the links are broken and I'm not sure if I'm doing any of these kexts right
Reply With Quote
  (#88) Old
malikf69 malikf69 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 5
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default 03-04-2014, 11:48 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by malikf69 View Post
I know its inconvinient but can you please do a step by step (pictures aren't necessary) because his guide seem like its more towards people who have done this type of thing before. Plus all the links are broken and I'm not sure if I'm doing any of these kexts right
Actually got everything working so i dont need the tutorial anymore. But im experiencing a lot of choppiness with transition effects. is that something that can be fixed or something is just going to be there
Reply With Quote
  (#89) Old
markl17 markl17 is offline
Member
 
Posts: 42
Join Date: Aug 2011
Default 03-11-2014, 09:28 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by malikf69 View Post
Actually got everything working so i dont need the tutorial anymore. But im experiencing a lot of choppiness with transition effects. is that something that can be fixed or something is just going to be there
if you are talking about chopiness on youtube playing on chrome is due to wrong graphics driver not keeping up with the speed of video provided
Reply With Quote
  (#90) Old
malikf69 malikf69 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 5
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default 03-14-2014, 08:31 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by markl17 View Post
if you are talking about chopiness on youtube playing on chrome is due to wrong graphics driver not keeping up with the speed of video provided
I mean the choppiness when opening launchpad, minimizing/maximizing programs, and opening notification area
Reply With Quote
Reply

« Dell mini 10 meet Snow Leopard | Free Mac Software - Limited Time »
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Copyright © 2008-2016 MyDellMini.com.