General Mac OS X Discussion General Apple and Mac OS X Discussion

(#1) Old
Default Modified NetbookInstaller 20100616212351 for Dell's Inspiron Mini 1010 - 09-15-2010, 04:35 AM

After about two weeks of work trying to make Snow Leopard 10.6.4 working on my Mini 10, i've finally managed to get it done. I have modified Meklort's latest NetbookInstaller to include a Mini 10 profile with all the kext needed.

Do all your installation and upgrade on USB, there is a big risk of loosing access to your internal drive while upgrading to 10.6.3 or 10.6.4 if something goes wrong in the process.

If the system crash after installing this package, make sure AppleHDA.kext is not present in your Extensions folder.

The only thing that doesn't work as it should is of course the GMA 500 video card. No hardware acceleration. But it work well in 1024x600. I'm sure a few kext can still be optimized. I'm new to the Hackintosh scene, this is my first attempt to install OSX on anything...

I hope this will be usefull. I don't recommend using this installer on any other system, i may have broke a few things in other system's support...

Link :
  (#2) Old
Default 07-20-2011, 07:15 PM