General Mac OS X Discussion General Apple and Mac OS X Discussion

Thread Tools Display Modes
  (#1) Old
salmanilla salmanilla is offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Join Date: May 2010
Default Dell Mini 1010.. Install troubles.... - 07-01-2010, 03:40 PM

I am trying to install OSX on my dell Mini 10. I have followed all the instructions (using netboot bootmaker 0.8.4 rc1). I have tried it several times and keep getting stuck at the same point. When trying to format the drive for installation, I am given the option to select disk7, disk8, disk9, disk10, disk11, disk12. disk12 is 67 mb, all the others are 10 mb. I can not get past this. Any ideas????


---------- Post added at 03:40 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:21 PM ----------

In case it is important, The Mini 1010 has A05 Bios, Toshiba 160GB drive.
Reply With Quote
  (#2) Old
rrfranczak3 rrfranczak3 is offline
Super Moderator
rrfranczak3's Avatar
Posts: 2,902
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Upstate New York, U.S of A.
Send a message via AIM to rrfranczak3 Send a message via MSN to rrfranczak3 Send a message via Yahoo to rrfranczak3
Default 07-01-2010, 04:08 PM

it is bascially a waste of time to do it on a 1010, some have had success but with many problems, basically the 1010 does not run OSX very well at all, here is a link for the guide for OSX on the 1010 just in case:

Dell mini 10 meet Snow Leopard

if you really wanted to run OSX you should have bought a 1011 (Mini 10v)

PS: my Mini 10 is running BIOS A10..why yours is on A05 I dont know

Dell Mini 10 (Obsidian Black 1010), 2gb RAM, 1.66ghz 533mhz FSB (Z530) processor, A10 BIOS, 1 Terabyte (1000 GB) WD Scorpio Blue Hard Drive (5400rpm), Intel GMA 500 Integrated Graphics, TV Tuner, Bluetooth 2.1 module with EDR, 1.3mp Camera, 1366x768 HD Screen, Wireless 1510 b/g/n mini card, 6 cell (56WHr) Battery, 4gb SDHC, 64gb Flashdrive, Targus Netbook Chillpad, Targus Sport Case, Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 (500gb)/Windows 8.1 (500gb) (Dual Boot)

iPad 4 (64gb) w/Retina,Targus Versavu Case
Reply With Quote

« Help, Hacintosh doesn't see any network PC's | What gives »
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Copyright © 2008-2016