General Mac OS X Discussion General Apple and Mac OS X Discussion

Thread Tools Display Modes
  (#1) Old
confuseddotcom confuseddotcom is offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Join Date: May 2010
Default Will an AMD mac do??? - 05-03-2010, 08:05 PM


just bought a 1011 today, and i am going to pick up a USB drive tomorrow to do the OSX thing. I have a copy of snow leopard.

My question is in all the guides, you need access to an intel mac for one of the steps. I only have a OSX running in a VM on an AMD PC. Can i do it or will i need to do VM on the 1011 etcetc
Reply With Quote
  (#2) Old
holmes4 holmes4 is offline
holmes4's Avatar
Posts: 6,157
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: New Hampshire
Default 05-03-2010, 08:30 PM

I think they say "Intel Mac" as compared to "PowerPC Mac". There is, of course, no such thing as an "AMD Mac". Your question really is - will these steps work in a VM? That I don't know.

Mini 9|2GB RAM|64GB RunCore|Intel 5300|Windows 10
Reply With Quote

« MAC OSX on a notebook? | Garageband woes »
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Copyright © 2008-2016