General Discussion General discussion on...anything!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  (#1) Old
kd4crs kd4crs is offline
Member
 
Posts: 85
Join Date: May 2009
Default prefixes on For Sale threads - 07-17-2009, 07:10 PM

How do you change it once your item is sold?
Reply With Quote
  (#2) Old
holmes4 holmes4 is offline
Administrator
 
holmes4's Avatar
 
Posts: 6,156
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: New Hampshire
Default 07-18-2009, 12:05 AM

Have you tried editing the thread?


Steve
Mini 9|2GB RAM|64GB RunCore|Intel 5300|Windows 10
Reply With Quote
  (#3) Old
kd4crs kd4crs is offline
Member
 
Posts: 85
Join Date: May 2009
Default 07-18-2009, 04:18 AM

Yes I did. I could not find any way to change the prefix. Any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  (#4) Old
holmes4 holmes4 is offline
Administrator
 
holmes4's Avatar
 
Posts: 6,156
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: New Hampshire
Default 07-18-2009, 02:10 PM

I've never done this. Someone else will have to comment.


Steve
Mini 9|2GB RAM|64GB RunCore|Intel 5300|Windows 10
Reply With Quote
  (#5) Old
teeth_03 teeth_03 is offline
Senior Member
 
Posts: 466
Join Date: Oct 2008
Default 07-18-2009, 06:43 PM

ive done it,its a drop box beside the topic title when you edit


Mini Gaming Addict List of Playable Games Current Favorite: Darwinia
*Sold My Mini 9*
Reply With Quote
  (#6) Old
kd4crs kd4crs is offline
Member
 
Posts: 85
Join Date: May 2009
Default 07-18-2009, 11:44 PM

I did a full edit on it and never saw the drop box beside the title. The only time I see the drop box is when making a new thread. Thanks for fixing it for me though.
Reply With Quote
  (#7) Old
Athena Athena is offline
Senior Member
 
Athena's Avatar
 
Posts: 315
Join Date: Feb 2009
Default 07-19-2009, 01:32 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by kd4crs View Post
I did a full edit on it and never saw the drop box beside the title. The only time I see the drop box is when making a new thread. Thanks for fixing it for me though.
Yep I had the same problem. The drop down box didn't come up with the full edit option. Only original creation.


Toshiba Satellite M645-S40408 | Fusion Finish | 500 gb | 6gb | Core i5-460M | NVIDIA GeForce GT 330M | Win 7
HP Mini 311 | Black | 500 gb | 2gb | Atom 270 | NVIDIA ION | Win 7
Dell Mini 1010 | Obsidian Black | 160gb | 1gb | Atom z520 | Win XP
Reply With Quote
  (#8) Old
kd4crs kd4crs is offline
Member
 
Posts: 85
Join Date: May 2009
Default 07-19-2009, 01:25 PM

It appears that my (fixed) thread is the only one with a Sold prefix. Based on that I would say that no one else is able to update their thread prefixes eiither.
Reply With Quote
  (#9) Old
teeth_03 teeth_03 is offline
Senior Member
 
Posts: 466
Join Date: Oct 2008
Default 07-19-2009, 06:34 PM

I think we just figured out thats its a Moderator only thing,we have more options when we edit threads appearently

thanks for pointing it out tho *gives a cookie*


Mini Gaming Addict List of Playable Games Current Favorite: Darwinia
*Sold My Mini 9*
Reply With Quote
  (#10) Old
Dunhamzzz Dunhamzzz is offline
Founder
 
Dunhamzzz's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,855
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Norwich, UK
Send a message via Skype™ to Dunhamzzz
Default 07-20-2009, 10:58 AM

Hmm there doesn't appear to be a option to allow users to do this!

I'll allow users to be able to close their own threads (oh the power) so that could give a better indication on whether something has sold or not until I can get hold of /write a mod that allows users to edit prefixes.


Please do not send me support requests via PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

« Perfect Video Playback | SSD Garbage Collection Scheme »
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Copyright © 2008-2016 MyDellMini.com.