Gaming Discussion on netbook gaming.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  (#11) Old
Netbook Abuser Netbook Abuser is offline
Member
 
Posts: 83
Join Date: Feb 2009
Default 07-13-2009, 06:39 PM

Diablo 2 on Windows 7/Mini 12 run good as long as it's windowed i think.


[Current] Acer Aspire Timeline 4810T-6937 1.4Ghz Core 2 Duo CULV, 3GB DDR3 RAM, 320GB HDD, XP Home
[Previouslyl] Dell Mini 12 - 1.33GHZ Atom, 1GB RAM, 60GB HDD, XP home/Windows 7
Reply With Quote
  (#12) Old
Dylbot Dylbot is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 10
Join Date: Jun 2009
Default 07-15-2009, 09:53 PM

Just tested Halo CE with the most recent XP drivers on the Mini 10. I didn't try an internet game but it's certainly playable over the LAN. This is good progress, as I tried it on older drivers and could barely navigate the menus, let alone play it.
Reply With Quote
  (#13) Old
nkh nkh is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 16
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Denmark
Default 08-15-2009, 02:37 PM

I upgraded the driver to v.6.14.11.1012 (Win XP) and World Of Goo has been running perfectly, without glitches, after that (before it had some random flickering). Maybe the new driver will help clear up things for other games too.
Reply With Quote
  (#14) Old
brookheather brookheather is offline
Senior Member
 
Posts: 391
Join Date: May 2009
Location: London
Default 08-17-2009, 08:43 AM

Spore and Spore Galactic Adventures runs OK on the Mini 9 and 10v at 1024x600 resolution with all graphics settings at their lowest level. They do not run on the 1024x576 resolution displays so the older Mini 10v doesn't work.

- Simon.


Dell Latitude E6220 | E6230
Reply With Quote
  (#15) Old
tx123 tx123 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 21
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: UK
Default 08-25-2009, 08:26 AM

On my 1024x576 Mini 10...

GTA2: Frame limiter was too slow, I had to go into the registry, and alter HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\DMA Design Ltd\GTA2\Screen Run\min_frame_rate value from 0 to 1. After that the game runs full speed, no glitches

Command & Conquer: The First Decade
Command & Conquer '95 - wouldn't run. "Cannot set video mode" error
Red Alert - wouldn't run. "Cannot set video mode" error
Red Alert 2 - runs fine
Renegades - bit slow, especially when there is a lot on screen, but ok.


mini 10 (via UK Dell outlet), Z520, 1024x576 , 6-cell, no BT
ordered & installed: BT module, US keyboard
Reply With Quote
  (#16) Old
IDKwutName IDKwutName is offline
Senior Member
 
IDKwutName's Avatar
 
Posts: 212
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Canada
Default 08-26-2009, 10:39 PM

dell mini 10 + dell mini 10v both run Counter strike 1.6 on all operating systems, online smooth and everything works at highest settings



Alienware M15x|Black|BT|GT 240m|Intel i5|Windows 7 64-bit|
Reply With Quote
  (#17) Old
thejadedmonkey thejadedmonkey is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 7
Join Date: Aug 2009
Default 08-28-2009, 01:22 PM

I'll throw this out there, just because I've been all over the internet and haven't found anyone who posted, but world of warcraft runs at between 1-2 FPS on my mini 12 running vista. Other then the unplayable frame rate, however, it works perfectly.
Reply With Quote
  (#18) Old
FelixPaul FelixPaul is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 9
Join Date: Jun 2009
Default 08-29-2009, 06:02 AM

Anyone tested the latest intel IEGD 10.1 driver for XP? Intel® Embedded Design Center

So far the best driver for gaming, here some more testing information and the download: Custom GPU drivers for XP - Page 2 - Pocketables Forum
Reply With Quote
  (#19) Old
nkh nkh is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 16
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Denmark
Default 09-12-2009, 10:27 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by tx123 View Post
On my 1024x576 Mini 10...

GTA2: Frame limiter was too slow, I had to go into the registry, and alter HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\DMA Design Ltd\GTA2\Screen Run\min_frame_rate value from 0 to 1. After that the game runs full speed, no glitches

Command & Conquer: The First Decade
Command & Conquer '95 - wouldn't run. "Cannot set video mode" error
Red Alert - wouldn't run. "Cannot set video mode" error
Red Alert 2 - runs fine
Renegades - bit slow, especially when there is a lot on screen, but ok.
Maybe this should be moved as it's not related to the GMA 500?


Dell Mini 10 - Z530, 1GB RAM, 128 GB Corsair SSD, 1366x768 HD LCD, 802.11N, BT, DVB-T, 3-cell battery. Win 7.
Plays this perfectly in full screen: Weezer - (If You're Wondering If I Want You To) I Want You To
Reply With Quote
  (#20) Old
tx123 tx123 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 21
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: UK
Default 09-19-2009, 07:43 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by nkh View Post
Maybe this should be moved as it's not related to the GMA 500?
I dunno about you, but my Mini 10 has a GMA500 chipset


mini 10 (via UK Dell outlet), Z520, 1024x576 , 6-cell, no BT
ordered & installed: BT module, US keyboard
Reply With Quote
Reply

« Games that work on Dell Mini 10/12 | Gaming »
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Copyright © 2008-2016 MyDellMini.com.