Gaming Discussion on netbook gaming.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  (#1) Old
fatbart7 fatbart7 is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 9
Join Date: Jan 2009
Default Worms Armageddon - 02-15-2009, 07:06 PM

So, I am having some problems with Worms Armageddon and I was wondering if you guys could help. I have already made the iso of the CD and mounted it with Daemon Tools, I have installed it and it says the game has finished installing. I go to start it and the darned thing insists I don't have the CD inserted even though I can clearly see the iso mounted. Any ideas on what I'm doing wrong?
P.S. I don't have this problem with any other game
Reply With Quote
  (#2) Old
:D@'n' :D@'n' is offline
Member
 
Posts: 47
Join Date: Jan 2009
Default Re: Worms Armageddon - 02-16-2009, 11:46 AM

I had a similar problem. Try this because it worked for me:

Uninstall the game. Install game again but leave it to install in the default folders e.g. C\Team 17\Worms.
Mine worked after that, still don't know why tho lol. Good luck
Reply With Quote
  (#3) Old
nollie nollie is offline
Senior Member
 
Posts: 243
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: United Kingdom
Send a message via MSN to nollie
Default Re: Worms Armageddon - 02-16-2009, 06:54 PM

If that still doesn't work then I would recommend you looked for a No-CD patch.



Dell Mini 9 - 64GB Runcore - 2GB RAM - Windows 7 - 16GB SD - Jolicloud Beta
Reply With Quote
  (#4) Old
WarMachine WarMachine is offline
Senior Member
 
Posts: 102
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Over there!
Default Re: Worms Armageddon - 02-22-2009, 04:14 PM

Wow! Do people still play this online?!? This was the first game I got detention for. I guess my teacher didn't like me playing that instead of working on my lab. HAHA If people are still playing this I might be tempted to install it myself and get my game on!


-WarMachine
Mini 9 - Obsidian Black - mini XP Pro
32G SSD - 2G ram - 1.3M webcam
Reply With Quote
  (#5) Old
nollie nollie is offline
Senior Member
 
Posts: 243
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: United Kingdom
Send a message via MSN to nollie
Default Re: Worms Armageddon - 02-23-2009, 10:47 AM

If others will, then I will be tempted to re-install.

Worms is a great bit of fun, just haven't got round to installing it on W7.



Dell Mini 9 - 64GB Runcore - 2GB RAM - Windows 7 - 16GB SD - Jolicloud Beta
Reply With Quote
  (#6) Old
MrFaust MrFaust is offline
Member
 
Posts: 66
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Dallas TX
Default 05-27-2009, 04:01 AM

Worms will never die. It's still very popular on Xbox Live as well. WA and the original GTA are on my like of necessary installs on my A90 once it gets here.


Dell Vostro A90 | SOLD - Dell Inspiron e1705 | SOLD
Dell Latitude D630 | 500gb HDD | 8gb RAM | W7 Pro 64bit | nVidia 135M (256mb)
Dell Precision T3500 "The Beast" W3570 quadcore 3.20ghz | 12gb 1333mhz ram | nVidia 240GT 1gb | Win 7 Pro 64bit | 12TB storage
Reply With Quote
  (#7) Old
nollie nollie is offline
Senior Member
 
Posts: 243
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: United Kingdom
Send a message via MSN to nollie
Default 10-26-2009, 08:31 PM

Sorry to bump an old thread but I've been experiencing some problems with WA on Windows 7.

I can install the game without any problems, though when trying to launch a portion of the screen turns white, then crashes.

Any ideas?



Dell Mini 9 - 64GB Runcore - 2GB RAM - Windows 7 - 16GB SD - Jolicloud Beta
Reply With Quote
  (#8) Old
tchariya tchariya is offline
Senior Member
 
Posts: 346
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Chicago, IL
Default 10-27-2009, 03:40 AM

I love this game on my PSP!


Mini 10v
Reply With Quote
Reply

« Game Resolution too Big | Play Xbox 360 or PS3 on the Mini? »
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Copyright © 2008-2016 MyDellMini.com.