Gaming Discussion on netbook gaming.

(#1) Old

Default Could anyone help me with installing mame on osx - 02-16-2010, 02:21 PM

Hi

I'm quite new to osx but have managed to get a few emulators up and running well on my 10v. I first of all tried the latest build of mame os x. Now this runs well but I cant get the keyboard working (None HID keyboard I believe). I then downgraded to the 0.112 build which accepts my keyboard but I cant get my usb joypad working. I then tried macmame which seems great until I tried a game, the thing runs so damn slow.

Does anyone run sdlmame on a mini and if so how does it run? I know you have to compile it yourself and this part im kinda stuck with as you also have to put a frontend on it. Any help would be much appreciated

Rob
  (#2) Old

Default 02-17-2010, 04:00 AM

Well after hours of trying different versions of sdlmame and frontends ive finally done it Finally I have full keyboard support, joypad support and it runs everything at full speed (well what ive tried anyway).

If anyone likes mame and wants a excellent version for there mini I can tell you what I used and try give advice where I can

Rob
  (#3) Old

Default Mame and Leopard??? - 02-26-2010, 11:37 PM

Hi Rob,

I have two minis.
One running Snow Leopard and one running Leopard.

The one running Snow Leopard runs mame pretty well without sound but the one running Leopard won't launch mame at all.

Any suggestions?

Thanks in advance.

Wherever to go... there you are.
  (#4) Old

Default 02-27-2010, 12:46 AM

hi Buckaroo Banzai

I replied to your other thread in osx general

Rob
  (#5) Old

Default 04-23-2010, 06:55 PM

HI Rob, Can you help me with running Mame osx on my snow leopard mini? Im downgraded to ver112 also. I couldn't get usb game pads working. Hitting Tab to configure the controllers work but game pad movements don't register. I really know nothing with SDLmame. Kinda intimidated with compiling and what not. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
  (#6) Old