Forum Archive Old/outdated threads will end up here.

Thread Tools Display Modes
  (#1) Old
Mini_9_Man Mini_9_Man is offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Join Date: Aug 2009
Question New Mini 9 user - 08-08-2009, 04:29 AM

I just ordered my mini 9 on august 5th and got it today (7th). Anyhoo i was wondering if there was any way to hackintosh my mini without having to use another mac or an external cd drive bc i dont have either one. But i did order a runcore 64gb ssd which is what i want to put the hackintosh on...

I have hackintoshed a dell inspiron 1525 before so i know somewhat what im doing, but it had a cd drive and all so it was a lot easier
  (#2) Old
holmes4 holmes4 is offline
holmes4's Avatar
Posts: 6,157
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: New Hampshire
Default 08-08-2009, 04:20 PM

Go visit the Mac OS section of the forum and read what's available.

Mini 9|2GB RAM|64GB RunCore|Intel 5300|Windows 10
  (#3) Old
madripper1 madripper1 is offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Join Date: Aug 2009
Question Ordered my mini 9 as first mac - 08-10-2009, 05:16 PM

I don't have a mac and i don't have the dvd rom drive can i put my mac disk on usb from windows to make it a dellintosh?
  (#4) Old
WolfKeeper WolfKeeper is offline
Retired Mini user
WolfKeeper's Avatar
Posts: 1,575
Join Date: Oct 2008
Default 08-10-2009, 05:32 PM

Yes, there is a way to do it.

Go read the OS X forum.

Getting an iPad

dell, hackintosh, mini9

« looking for a Dell Mini 10v with OSX installed | Pairing issue with Motorola S9 HD headset »
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Copyright © 2008-2016