Dell Streak Forum for discussion on Dells 5'' android tablet, the Dell Streak

Thread Tools Display Modes
  (#1) Old
TBaker TBaker is offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Join Date: Mar 2011
Default Can you sync multiple Streak devices? How? - 03-11-2011, 04:28 PM

Hi, I'm new to the Dell Streak and had some questions. If I wanted to sync multiple Streaks (say 10) to one computer, is this a possibility? If so, how would I go about doing it? Is there software like iTunes that you use to sync?

Thanks for the info,
Reply With Quote
  (#2) Old
Bernyd Bernyd is offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Join Date: Mar 2011
Default 03-15-2011, 06:19 PM

Sync is a sore subject with the streak these days. Used to be able to and still can if you have 1.6 OS with the Dell Suite. And yes you can sync multiple units, each has a label when you connect with usb. If you have the 2.2 OS then the suite no longer works and Dell can't answer when they will have an answer of fixing this. A previous poster pointed out you can buy gSyncit and go that route. Not perfect or as easy as the Suite used to be, but it works.
Had I known about that I wouldn't be able to use my Sync, I would have held off upgrading to 2.2. Wish I had this website earlier!
Reply With Quote

« Would this new control device work with the Streak? | stopping music »
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Copyright © 2008-2016