Dell Streak Forum for discussion on Dells 5'' android tablet, the Dell Streak

Thread Tools Display Modes
  (#1) Old
psatvik psatvik is offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default Adding a new contact - 02-12-2011, 04:11 AM

I'm using dell streak with froyo. The problem is when ever i want to add a new contact it gets stored as google contact. How can i choose to add a contact in my phone memory?
Reply With Quote
  (#2) Old
Leon Leon is offline
Senior Member
Posts: 147
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: St Leonards-on-Sea, E. Sussex, UK
Default 02-12-2011, 01:07 PM

I don't think there is a distinction between them. I just store peoples' details with their phone numbers in Contacts, and use that if I want to call them.
Reply With Quote
  (#3) Old
WyndStryke WyndStryke is offline
Senior Member
Posts: 233
Join Date: Jul 2010
Default 02-12-2011, 04:07 PM

Perhaps he actually wants to store them on the SIM card (not the phone itself), which would make some sense if he wants to transfer the sim card to a non-Android phone later. Otherwise I can't understand what the intention is.
Reply With Quote

« Dell Streak in Texas needs help!! | Multiple questions! »
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Copyright © 2008-2016