Dell Streak Support Forum for Dell Streak owners to get help and support for their Streak.

Thread Tools Display Modes
  (#1) Old
passie42 passie42 is offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Join Date: Nov 2010
Default baseband lost after 2.2 update, pls advice - 11-27-2010, 05:59 PM

Hey guys,

I followed and read so many threads but I dont know what to do anymore.

I flashed to the 315_12332_00 firmware on my Streak that I bought unlocked in the Netherlands.
Baseband now is GAUSB1A131500EU build 12332 and everything works!! (I did not write down the original 1.6 baseband number so I dont know what that was)

Butt......when I rebooted my Streak the GSM/3G services quit.
If I check the settings it now says baseband unknown!!!!! (?)
There is no way to get the GSM/3G functions back except for flashing the 315_12332_00 firmware again!
After first boot it's ok but after a reboot my baseband is gone again!

I tried a lot to downgrade but I can not get it to work :-(
I wanted to flash to the original state 1.6 and wait for my OTA update or flash to Streak_309_0_00 firmware.
How can I make this happen?
Although WiFi works the device really feels bricked right now, saved a long time to buy it :-(
Someone please, please help me

Kind regards Passie
Reply With Quote
  (#2) Old
WyndStryke WyndStryke is offline
Senior Member
Posts: 233
Join Date: Jul 2010
Default 11-28-2010, 04:30 AM

You probably need to set up the APNs again? I recall that I needed to do this when I went from 1.6 -> 2.1.
Reply With Quote

2.2, baseban, lost

« Froyo internet glitches | sync shrinks size and quality of photos in Contacts »
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Copyright © 2008-2016