Dell Mini 9 OS X Discussion Discussion for installing and setting up Mac OS X on the Dell Mini and Vostro A90

Thread Tools Display Modes
  (#111) Old
wisefire wisefire is offline
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Join Date: Aug 2009
Default 12-15-2009, 04:22 AM

will the NBI thing be full working audio or will it have a glitch thing every 5 seconds as well?
Reply With Quote
  (#112) Old
Adrastea Adrastea is offline
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Join Date: Apr 2009
Default 12-19-2009, 03:06 PM

Anyone have any ideas why this didn't work on a fresh install on my Mini 9 with snow leopard?
Reply With Quote
  (#113) Old
MartijnGizmo MartijnGizmo is offline
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Join Date: Aug 2009
Default 12-19-2009, 08:13 PM

Originally Posted by djmemphismike View Post
Now, to train my body to use the windows key on the keyboard instead of ctrl...
Don't worry, you'll be trying to Alt+C and Alt+V on Windows-machines very soon...
Reply With Quote
  (#114) Old
Coimbra Coimbra is offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Join Date: Apr 2009
Default 12-21-2009, 04:51 PM

I've tryed this on mini9 10.6.2 with NB 0.8.3 RC5 but can make mic to work.

Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  (#115) Old
curawed curawed is offline
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: France
Unhappy 12-21-2009, 07:08 PM

Same thing to me... same config.. no audio IN
Reply With Quote
  (#116) Old
MartijnGizmo MartijnGizmo is offline
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Join Date: Aug 2009
Default 12-21-2009, 07:42 PM

As far as I know 0.8.3 RC5 doesn't contain a microphonefix for 10.6 on the Mini9.
Reply With Quote
  (#117) Old
bealzz bealzz is offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Join Date: Dec 2009
Default 12-21-2009, 09:56 PM

I had NBI 0.8.3 RC4 installed, and upgraded to RC5, but after the first install it wouldnt boot up, so I had to go into safemode and re-install it again. It boots now, but I have no audio at all. Looks like everything is correct under System Profiler. Going back to RC4 doesn't fix anything. Any ideas?

machine - mini 9, 2gb, 32gb runcore, osx 10.6.2
Reply With Quote
  (#118) Old
four_ari four_ari is offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Join Date: Mar 2009
Default output jack not working - 12-22-2009, 01:51 AM

hey everyone
i never needed this jack until wed when i have a 15 hour flight to Hong Kong. Im running sl 10.6 on a mini 9. I tried to install the kext on the first post with kext helper and then adding it to s/l/e and then running sudo kextload. I still have sound out of the original speakers but when i plug in headphones i get nothing. The sound from the speakers is off when plugged in.

Please help
thanks 4ari

installed netbookinstaller rc5 and eureka.

merklot you got a donation coming your way. or a cool gift from Hong Kong! even though i figured it out myself i still owe you something for making it easy for me.

thanks again
Reply With Quote
  (#119) Old
maddog maddog is offline
maddog's Avatar
Posts: 93
Join Date: Jul 2009
Default 12-22-2009, 03:47 AM

I am reposting this. I am using AppleHDA.kext both in extras and s/l/e with SleepWatcher. But one can load and unload via terminal.---

I have perfect sound in and out, both are correctly named in the pref pane.
I installed AppleHDA.kext in both /Extra/A90Ext/ and /System/Library/Extensions/.
You can download the extension with the correct permissions here
I used SleepWatcher, the set up is different than the one suggested but it works fine.

Help to automate something? Then ask!

Dell Mini 9 (Vostro) 2GB Ram - 32 GB RunRev SSD - A05 - OS X.6.5- NBI 20100616212351
Reply With Quote
  (#120) Old
olukin olukin is offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Join Date: Nov 2009
Default 12-23-2009, 12:41 PM

does anyone know how to get mic working with RC5?
Reply With Quote

« Is this still a valid OSX machine? | MAC OSX 10.5.8 graphics error! »
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Copyright © 2008-2016