Dell Mini 10v Forum for all discussions and support on the Dell Mini 1011, also known as the Mini 10v. If your question is regarding Mac OS X, please use the Mini 10v Mac OS X forum.

Thread Tools Display Modes
  (#11) Old
aslacker aslacker is offline
Posts: 44
Join Date: Sep 2009
Default 11-02-2009, 08:26 PM

How are you trying to access them -- Remote Desktop? I successfully use RDP from Win7 to an XP Pro desktop (from both a 10v and a 2100).

Originally Posted by rrfranczak3 View Post
except for the fact I can not connect to my network with Win 7, can get online just cant get to my desktop server or network printers..

Charcoal Black Latitude 2100: 160 GB HD, 2 GB Ram, 1510 Wifi, Bluetooth, Webcam & 1024x576 touch screen -- Dual Boot XP / 7
Reply With Quote
  (#12) Old
sn34ks sn34ks is offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Join Date: Oct 2009
Default 11-04-2009, 09:45 PM

I've made a couple small changes.
I set the emblem back in the lid as far as I could. I also changed the material to a translucent blue material to get more light through.

Now I just need to get the finish on lid fixed.

Dell 10v :: 2GB :: 500GB :: SL 10.6.1 | Dell Mini 9 Inspiron 910 :: 2GB :: 32GB SSD :: SL 10.6.1
Reply With Quote
  (#13) Old
rrfranczak3 rrfranczak3 is offline
Super Moderator
rrfranczak3's Avatar
Posts: 2,902
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Upstate New York, U.S of A.
Send a message via AIM to rrfranczak3 Send a message via MSN to rrfranczak3 Send a message via Yahoo to rrfranczak3
Default 11-04-2009, 10:11 PM

Originally Posted by aslacker View Post
How are you trying to access them -- Remote Desktop? I successfully use RDP from Win7 to an XP Pro desktop (from both a 10v and a 2100).
nope, just the good ole fashioned way, with a shortcut to something like "\\server\", works just fine xp to xp but win 7 to xp 7 doesnt even see the server machine or the printers..xp works perfect

Dell Mini 10 (Obsidian Black 1010), 2gb RAM, 1.66ghz 533mhz FSB (Z530) processor, A10 BIOS, 1 Terabyte (1000 GB) WD Scorpio Blue Hard Drive (5400rpm), Intel GMA 500 Integrated Graphics, TV Tuner, Bluetooth 2.1 module with EDR, 1.3mp Camera, 1366x768 HD Screen, Wireless 1510 b/g/n mini card, 6 cell (56WHr) Battery, 4gb SDHC, 64gb Flashdrive, Targus Netbook Chillpad, Targus Sport Case, Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 (500gb)/Windows 8.1 (500gb) (Dual Boot)

iPad 4 (64gb) w/Retina,Targus Versavu Case
Reply With Quote

« A04 bios always trying netboot after OSX 10.6 install(s) | connecting to two seperate access points »
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Copyright © 2008-2016