Dell Mini 10v Mac OS X Discussion Discussion dedicated to installing and setting up Mac OS X on the Dell Mini 1011

Thread Tools Display Modes
  (#1) Old
brooks10 brooks10 is offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2010
Default Need Help - 04-23-2010, 02:55 PM

My new dell mini 10v work nicely but i noticed that cannot recognize the device like camera and iphone once i attached via usb.

any idea i appreciated

Reply With Quote
  (#2) Old
rrfranczak3 rrfranczak3 is offline
Super Moderator
rrfranczak3's Avatar
Posts: 2,902
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Upstate New York, U.S of A.
Send a message via AIM to rrfranczak3 Send a message via MSN to rrfranczak3 Send a message via Yahoo to rrfranczak3
Cool 04-23-2010, 03:02 PM

try here:

Operating Systems - Mac OS X at MyDellMini

there are guides there and FAQ's...should get you going...

PS. Welcome to the forum........

Dell Mini 10 (Obsidian Black 1010), 2gb RAM, 1.66ghz 533mhz FSB (Z530) processor, A10 BIOS, 1 Terabyte (1000 GB) WD Scorpio Blue Hard Drive (5400rpm), Intel GMA 500 Integrated Graphics, TV Tuner, Bluetooth 2.1 module with EDR, 1.3mp Camera, 1366x768 HD Screen, Wireless 1510 b/g/n mini card, 6 cell (56WHr) Battery, 4gb SDHC, 64gb Flashdrive, Targus Netbook Chillpad, Targus Sport Case, Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 (500gb)/Windows 8.1 (500gb) (Dual Boot)

iPad 4 (64gb) w/Retina,Targus Versavu Case
Reply With Quote
  (#3) Old
brooks10 brooks10 is offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2010
Default 04-23-2010, 10:55 PM


I need to install a SL on my dell mini I have all of the requirements but I got this error when i booting up the bootmaker.
I tried lower and higher ver. of bootmaker but no luck.
please help or any suggestions.


PXE-E61:Media Test failure, check cable
PXE-M0F: Exiting Intel PXE ROM

Reply With Quote
  (#4) Old
jmacie jmacie is offline
Senior Member
Posts: 186
Join Date: Dec 2009
Default 04-23-2010, 11:18 PM

Get Transmac.Redo your stick.Transmac will give you a weeks free trial. It seems alot of people have installation problems traced to the image. Unless you using OSX 10.6.3 you don't have to use latest NBM or NBI. You'll get it, the main thing is understanding that using hackintosh requires some patience, trial and error, time investment, failure, understanding it's NOT like windows, if that's what your used to.
Reply With Quote

« is there any way to make os x believe it is running on a macbook air? | Iomega SuperSlim DVD Portable Writer is good for installation of SL on Mini 10v »
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Copyright © 2008-2016