Dell Mini 10v Mac OS X Discussion Discussion dedicated to installing and setting up Mac OS X on the Dell Mini 1011

Thread Tools Display Modes
  (#31) Old
JellyUK JellyUK is offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Join Date: Nov 2009
Default 01-30-2010, 01:19 AM

So i tried out iStat Pro, the new one works fine! So they've obviously worked out what was wrong. iStat Menus still not working for me.
Reply With Quote
  (#32) Old
yidakee yidakee is offline
Senior Member
yidakee's Avatar
Posts: 128
Join Date: Oct 2009
Default 02-03-2010, 12:47 PM

Originally Posted by pastrychef View Post
Version 1.4b4 of MenuMeters reports Wifi traffic without any problems for my Mini 10v (A06/10.6.2). It essentially does the same thing that iStat Menu does minus the Clock/Calendar.

Raging Menace - MenuMeters
YES !! Indeed it does!!

Thank you !

The BlackMini 10v | 2GB | Seagate 320GB 7,200 rpm | A06 -> A04 (NBI 0.8.3 RC5) | OSX 10.6.2 | Voodoo Power Mini (w/ Sleep Stepping) | ******* My easy 10v trackpad and palm rest mod ->
Reply With Quote
  (#33) Old
radiocolin radiocolin is offline
Junior Member
Posts: 28
Join Date: Mar 2010
Default 03-31-2010, 08:15 PM

Flashing your wireless card to be an Airport Extreme will cause iStat Menus to properly monitor wireless traffic

Flash your Dell/Broadcom cards to AirPort Extreme!
Reply With Quote
  (#34) Old
Wolf359 Wolf359 is offline
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Join Date: Feb 2010
Default 04-01-2010, 03:39 AM

I flashed my wlan to airport extreme before installing iStat and it never monitored network traffic properly.
Reply With Quote
  (#35) Old
kuduboet kuduboet is offline
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Join Date: Nov 2009
Default 04-17-2010, 07:37 PM

Originally Posted by snkhan View Post
Hi guys - good news! iStat Pro has been updated and I can confirm that it finally reports Network traffic correctly on my 10.6.2 10v hackintosh.

iStat Pro, a Dashboard Widget by iSlayer

The developers have also added support for monitoring your Magic Mouse battery level.
So what about iStat regular (free), just downloaded it and no network activity, seems to be a common problem?

SL 10.6.2 using NetbookInstaller 0.8.3 Final, tons of help from this site, and some patience
Reply With Quote

« MenuMeters showing 2 cpus - huh? N280 | coconutbattery oddity »
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Copyright © 2008-2016