Dell Mini 10v Mac OS X Discussion Discussion dedicated to installing and setting up Mac OS X on the Dell Mini 1011

Thread Tools Display Modes
  (#1) Old
in-situ in-situ is offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Join Date: Oct 2009
Default Unable to boot with new OSX SL Install - 10-29-2009, 03:31 AM

Just installed Mac OSX SL on my 10v with BIOS A05 and install went great with no issues up until restart.

Upon restart I get the following errors after the short Dell logo:

boot0: done
boot1: error

It sits in this state and does not do anything else. I went into the Boot setup (F2) and disabled quick boot as well as USB Legacy Boot to no avail.

Anyone have any ideas?

Thanks for your help!
Reply With Quote
  (#2) Old
pennengr pennengr is offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Join Date: Nov 2009
Default 12-10-2009, 02:29 AM

Did you ever figure this out? I'm running into the same thing tonight.

Reply With Quote
  (#3) Old
Bear Hunter Bear Hunter is offline
Senior Member
Bear Hunter's Avatar
Posts: 423
Join Date: Sep 2009
Default 12-10-2009, 02:31 AM

Need more information. What version of SL? 10.6.0?, 10.6.1?, 10.6.2? Also need to know what version of NBI you used.

Dell Mini 10v Mac OSX 10.6.2 1 GB RAM 160GB HDD BIOS A05 Blue Tooth 1510 WLAN 802.11g /n

NBI 8.2 -> NBI 8.3RC2 -> NBI 8.3RC3 -> NBI 8.3RC5 -> NBI 8.3 alpha

USB Legacy Disabled | USB Wake Enabled | BT Enabled |
Reply With Quote
  (#4) Old
pennengr pennengr is offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Join Date: Nov 2009
Default 12-10-2009, 04:16 AM

Thanks for the quick reply, Bear Hunter.

Brand new 10v

Downgraded to A04

10.6.0 Installation Disk copied to an external USB hard drive using Gizmodo directions

NetBook Bootmaker 0.8.3 RC4

Installation appears to proceed fine, all the way through the Installation Complete/Restart screen - then I get the same text as the original poster on restart (shows up as white text on black background)


---------- Post added at 11:16 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:45 PM ----------

Problem solved - my initial search of the message boards was too narrow.

I was using a two word name for my hard drive. Switching to a single word fixed it. Thanks.
Reply With Quote

« You need to restart computer during OS X install | My 10v stalls on shutting down about 1/4 of the time »
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Copyright © 2008-2016