Dell Mini 1012 Discussion forum on the new 2010 Dell Mini 1012, featuring an Intel Atom N450 CPU.

Thread Tools Display Modes
  (#1) Old
emuishere emuishere is offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Join Date: Oct 2011
Default R300869 BIOS Update Fail - 10-29-2011, 03:30 AM


Using Dell Support Center, I downloaded and tried to install this update. But, after running R300869.exe, "Biomak Version 2.10 for DOS" just came up and nothing happened. After pressing enter it just closed. It didn't update.

Is the update very important, or is there any way to get it to install properly?

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  (#2) Old
rrfranczak3 rrfranczak3 is offline
Super Moderator
rrfranczak3's Avatar
Posts: 2,902
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Upstate New York, U.S of A.
Send a message via AIM to rrfranczak3 Send a message via MSN to rrfranczak3 Send a message via Yahoo to rrfranczak3
Cool 10-29-2011, 03:57 AM

the Dell site should tell you about the BIOS upgrade and what it contains...if it doesnt concern you dont bother unless you want a very expensive paper weight/door stop or would like to come back on here and start a new post asking how to UNBRICK your Mini....

PS. Welcome to the forum.........

Dell Mini 10 (Obsidian Black 1010), 2gb RAM, 1.66ghz 533mhz FSB (Z530) processor, A10 BIOS, 1 Terabyte (1000 GB) WD Scorpio Blue Hard Drive (5400rpm), Intel GMA 500 Integrated Graphics, TV Tuner, Bluetooth 2.1 module with EDR, 1.3mp Camera, 1366x768 HD Screen, Wireless 1510 b/g/n mini card, 6 cell (56WHr) Battery, 4gb SDHC, 64gb Flashdrive, Targus Netbook Chillpad, Targus Sport Case, Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 (500gb)/Windows 8.1 (500gb) (Dual Boot)

iPad 4 (64gb) w/Retina,Targus Versavu Case
Reply With Quote
  (#3) Old
kuoh kuoh is offline
Senior Member
Posts: 122
Join Date: Jul 2009
Default 10-30-2011, 12:41 AM

It's recommended, but not critical.

Close all open applications, disable any AV and malware scanners. Plug in the AC adapter and make sure the battery is at least 75% charged to prevent an unexpected shutdown. Browse to c:\dell\drivers\r300869, double click win_samosa12.exe, then click the start button.

Worked fine for me just now going from A11 to A12 and only took a couple of minutes.


Originally Posted by emuishere View Post
Is the update very important, or is there any way to get it to install properly?
Reply With Quote
  (#4) Old
manishpalav manishpalav is offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Join Date: Aug 2012
Default Manish Palav - 08-09-2012, 05:02 AM

Thanks it work for me...
Reply With Quote

bios, r300869, update

« No one's home | Hi all and question »
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Copyright © 2008-2016