Dell Inspiron Duo Forum for discussion on the netbook/tablet hybrid by Dell, the Inspiron Duo.

Thread Tools Display Modes
  (#1) Old
vickh vickh is offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Join Date: Nov 2012
Default AHCI vs ATA? - 04-29-2013, 06:02 PM

just bought a Kingston v200 for my duo. Do I need to change BIOS setting to AHCI ?prior to installing Win8?
Reply With Quote
  (#2) Old
holmes4 holmes4 is offline
holmes4's Avatar
Posts: 6,128
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: New Hampshire
Default 05-06-2013, 09:35 AM

I would recommend it, especially if you want to enable TRIM support.

Mini 9|2GB RAM|64GB RunCore|Intel 5300|Windows 8.1
Reply With Quote

« Duo battery replacement | Upgrade Duo to SSD »
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Copyright © 2008-2011