Dell Inspiron Duo Forum for discussion on the netbook/tablet hybrid by Dell, the Inspiron Duo.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  (#1) Old
Junior Member
 
Posts: 9
Join Date: Nov 2012
Default AHCI vs ATA? - 04-29-2013, 06:02 PM

just bought a Kingston v200 for my duo. Do I need to change BIOS setting to AHCI ?prior to installing Win8?
Reply With Quote
  (#2) Old
Super Moderator
 
holmes4's Avatar
 
Posts: 6,097
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: New Hampshire
Default 05-06-2013, 09:35 AM

I would recommend it, especially if you want to enable TRIM support.


Steve
Mini 9|2GB RAM|64GB RunCore|Intel 5300|Windows 8.1
Reply With Quote
Reply

« Duo battery replacement | Upgrade Duo to SSD »
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Copyright © 2008-2011 MyDellMini.com.