Beginners Questions New to the community? Make your first post here. If your question is regarding Mac OS X, please use the Mac OS X forum.

(#1) Old

Default Default 910 theme - 05-18-2009, 04:26 AM

Hey everyone, newbie here.

Does anyone happen to have the very default theme for the Mini 910? Note that this is not the Windows XP theme under the theme list.

There's a very long story behind why I need it, and it has something to do with probable OCD, three hours of fruitless work, and something like this: http://xkcd.com/349/

Anyways, if any of you haven't changed your theme/skin since you got your 910, would you please be kind enough to send me the theme file? Thanks a million
  (#2) Old

Send a message via ICQ to zeos Send a message via AIM to zeos
Default 05-18-2009, 04:35 AM

standard xp window decorations and this wallpaper.
Attached Images
File Type: bmp dell.bmp (1.76 MB, 46 views)

Fact: Jerry Jeff Walker named his son after Django Fett.

Scooty Puff Jr. suuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuucks!
  (#3) Old

Default 05-18-2009, 04:45 AM

It's not the wallpaper... there are several differences between the default theme and the xp theme apart from the wallpaper, and I would need a .theme file from someone who hasn't changed their theme/skin yet. I've spent three hours trying to manually change settings to replicate the original (and I've tried just about everything possible), but it's not working.
  (#4) Old

Send a message via ICQ to zeos Send a message via AIM to zeos
Default 05-18-2009, 05:05 PM

i didn't realize that, from the couple days before i changed to classic mode i didn't notice any differences from the normal xp. just out of curiosity, what things are different?

Fact: Jerry Jeff Walker named his son after Django Fett.

Scooty Puff Jr. suuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuucks!
  (#5) Old

Default 05-18-2009, 08:07 PM