Beginners Questions New to the community? Make your first post here. If your question is regarding Mac OS X, please use the Mac OS X forum.

(#1) Old

Default where can i buy the best mini 10v? - 02-15-2010, 01:28 PM

hi. im steven. i am a student looking for a netbook for *non* educational purposes . i already have a huge laptop running ubuntu, and i love it. but its very difficult to take it to school, for a few reasons. like i said its humongous (did i spell that right?). also, it has a fifteen minute battery, and im not willing to upgrade it. so i decided that i would buy a new computer. as for my computer tastes, i love dual, triple, even quadruple booting systems. i love that challenge that i get from modding software. i have a jailbroken ipod touch, and custom nintendo ds firmware, and my laptop. that shows how desperate i am to be a rebel . anyway, i want a small computer that i can get mac osx and ubuntu netbook remix running on. so im going to buy the mini 10v. that seems to be the best one for hackintosh. but im not sure what specs i can get. i want a long battery. i want a HUGE hard drive, and the max of 2gig of ram. so where can i get that for cheap? ive been playing with the customization tool on dells site, and i usually come out with a $300 computer, which is no big deal, but if i can, i want to get it cheaper. so what can i do?
  (#2) Old

Default 02-15-2010, 01:52 PM

The dell outlet Dell Outlet - Refurbished Computers - Refurbished Laptops - Refurbished PCs | Dell often has the minis' for cheaper, especially if you get a 15% off coupon, which you can get from this thread http://www.mydellmini.com/forum/gene...-usa-only.html
  (#3) Old

Default 02-15-2010, 02:13 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Primadog View Post