Beginners Questions New to the community? Make your first post here. If your question is regarding Mac OS X, please use the Mac OS X forum.

(#1) Old

Default Hey, New guy here.. problems already - 12-05-2008, 03:33 AM

Hey, Let me just say HI, this looks like a really cool forum.. Anyways, I am new to the mini 9. I found a great deal a few days ago (20% off + Free s/h on refurbished mini 9's) and ordered one. This is meant to be for my wife.. upgrading from an older EEE 8G on linux..

Well, the dell we ordered was the 16GB model, with windows XP, webcam, and 1GB ram, in white.. The thing looks new. Its imaculate.. problem I am having is that I cannot for the life of me get it to turn on.. plugged in or not.. When I plug it in, the battery light does not light up, and the power light flashes white. There is no response from the machine when trying to hit buttons or use trackpad (as the manual says blinking white= standby)..

Was just looking for input before I call Dell.. Hoping it might be something simple..

Thanks, and glad to be posting my first post (sadly off to a bad start)
Kevin
  (#2) Old
Super Moderator

Default Re: Hey, New guy here.. problems already - 12-05-2008, 03:37 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by kevin107
Hey, Let me just say HI, this looks like a really cool forum.. Anyways, I am new to the mini 9. I found a great deal a few days ago (20% off + Free s/h on refurbished mini 9's) and ordered one. This is meant to be for my wife.. upgrading from an older EEE 8G on linux..

Well, the dell we ordered was the 16GB model, with windows XP, webcam, and 1GB ram, in white.. The thing looks new. Its imaculate.. problem I am having is that I cannot for the life of me get it to turn on.. plugged in or not.. When I plug it in, the battery light does not light up, and the power light flashes white. There is no response from the machine when trying to hit buttons or use trackpad (as the manual says blinking white= standby)..