Beginners Questions New to the community? Make your first post here. If your question is regarding Mac OS X, please use the Mac OS X forum.

(#1) Old

Default Fedora 11 on Dell 1010 - 08-26-2009, 01:12 AM

Hi all I am new to this forum and have just purchased my dell mini 10 with hd display and tv tuner. .

Was wondering how easy it was to install fedora 11 on the mini 10 and if anyone had any guides/advice for me. I am relatively new to linux and have tried it out on an aspire one but ended up selling it as I just couldn't get used to it.

I want to make my system dual boot so that I can have windows compatibility with programs and fedora to try a new operating system (my cousin has it on her NC10 and she swears by it so I thought I should give it a shot).

I tried to look through and search the forums first as well as google but I couldn't really find anything that was n00b friendly so I was wondering if anyone could break it down for me.

Grateful for any help and thanks in advance.
  (#2) Old

Default 08-26-2009, 08:42 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by law3164 View Post
Hi all I am new to this forum and have just purchased my dell mini 10 with hd display and tv tuner. .

Was wondering how easy it was to install fedora 11 on the mini 10 and if anyone had any guides/advice for me. I am relatively new to linux and have tried it out on an aspire one but ended up selling it as I just couldn't get used to it.

I want to make my system dual boot so that I can have windows compatibility with programs and fedora to try a new operating system (my cousin has it on her NC10 and she swears by it so I thought I should give it a shot).

I tried to look through and search the forums first as well as google but I couldn't really find anything that was n00b friendly so I was wondering if anyone could break it down for me.

Grateful for any help and thanks in advance.